Manage Project
  • Dark
    Light

Manage Project

  • Dark
    Light

Overview

The Manage Project dialog enables you to edit certain project details, such as the project name and default environment, and manage project users.

Project Name: The unique name for the project, defined when the project was created. You can change it here if required. Only alphanumeric characters are permitted.

Project Description: A description of the project for reference, defined when the project was created. You can change it here if required.

Default Environment: Shows the current default environment selected for the project. All new users joining the project will use this environment. You can select a new default environment from the drop-down menu if required.

Note

If you refresh your browser at any point after selecting a different environment from the Environments panel, the project will revert to the selected Default Environment. For more information, read Environments.

Access Control List: Shows all project users and their current access level, indicated by the tickboxes in the Admin and Access columns, respectively. Select the appropriate checkbox to enable or disable admin rights and project access for that user. If a user is not selected for access, they cannot view or join the project. At least one admin user is required per project, and only users who have access enabled can be admins. Only Admin users can make changes to other users in the project.

Above the list of users are the Public Administration and Public Users tickboxes. These control the behaviour of new user accounts as they join the project:

  • If the Public Administration tickbox is selected, then all new users joining the project will have Admin access enabled. If the tickbox is not selected, then admin access can only be applied manually by another admin user.
  • If the Public Users tickbox is selected, then all new users joining the project will have Access enabled. If the tickbox is not selected, then all new users will not be able to view or join the project unless otherwise manually enabled by another admin user.

Note

Changes to a user's access control permissions will only take effect after the user has logged into the project at least once.