Recycle Bin

Recycle Bin


Overview

When a Matillion ETL user deletes an Orchestration Job or Transformation Job, the job is "soft-deleted". However, users can still take one of two actions with a job deleted in this way.

  1. The deleted job can still be restored.
  2. Users can, if they wish, "double delete" or "hard-delete" a deleted job.

To soft-delete a job (move it to the Recycle Bin), perform one of these two actions:

  1. Click on the chosen job in the Project panel, and either press the DEL or DELETE key on your keyboard.
  2. Right-click on the chosen job and then click Delete.

When a Matillion ETL job is deleted in this way, the job is placed in the Matillion ETL Recycle Bin. The Recycle Bin is where users can restore or hard-delete a job.



How to Access the Recycle Bin

1. Click Project.

2. Click Recycle Bin.

This action opens the Recycle Bin dialog. From here, users can see any jobs in the Matillion ETL project's Recycle Bin.



How to Restore a Deleted Job

To restore a deleted job, in the Recycle Bin dialog, right-click the job you wish to restore. Then, click Restore.

This action will move forward to a confirmation page to ensure you want to restore the selected job.

Upon restoration, the job will once again be accessible in the Project panel.



How to "Delete Forever" a Deleted Job

Warning

Deleting a job that is already in the Recycle Bin will make that job irretrievable. Please only perform this action with great care.

To hard-delete a deleted job, in the Recycle Bin dialog, right-click the job you wish to delete. Then, click Delete Forever.

This action will move forward to a confirmation page to ensure you want to "Delete Forever" the selected job.